A Poisoned Season (Lady Emily Mysteries #2) (Paperback)

A Poisoned Season (Lady Emily Mysteries #2) By Tasha Alexander Cover Image

A Poisoned Season (Lady Emily Mysteries #2) (Paperback)


Usually Ships in 1-5 Days

Other Books in Series

This is book number 2 in the Lady Emily Mysteries series.

Stolen jewels, secret identities, and death abound in this sparkling tale of suspense set in Victorian England, from New York Times bestselling author Tasha Alexander.

London's social season is in full swing, and Victorian aristocracy can't stop whispering about a certain gentleman who claims to be the direct descendant of Louis XVI and Marie Antoinette. But he's not the only topic of wagging tongues. Drawing rooms, boudoirs, and ballrooms are abuzz with the latest news of an audacious cat burglar who has been systematically stealing valuable items that once belonged to the ill-fated queen.

Light gossip turns serious when the owner of one of the pilfered treasures is found murdered, and the mysterious thief develops a twisted obsession with Lady Emily Ashton. It will take all of Lady Emily's wit and perseverance to unmask her stalker and ferret out the murderer, while faced with a brewing scandal that threatens both her reputation and her romance with her late husband's best friend, the dashing Colin Hargreaves.

When not reading, Tasha Alexander can be found hard at work on her next book featuring Emily Ashton.

Product Details ISBN: 9780061174216
ISBN-10: 0061174211
Publisher: William Morrow Paperbacks
Publication Date: January 8th, 2008
Pages: 352
Language: English
Series: Lady Emily Mysteries

“Readers looking for a lighter version of Anne Perry will be well rewarded.” — Publishers Weekly

“Sometimes touching, sometimes funny and always absorbing, this Victorian-era mystery hits all the right notes.” — Romantic Times

“Immediately engrossing and thoroughly entertaining...Alexander writes with a fullness and richness that leaves the reader extremely satisfied.” — Crimespree