Death of a Charming Man (A Hamish Macbeth Mystery #10) (Mass Market)

Death of a Charming Man (A Hamish Macbeth Mystery #10) By M. C. Beaton Cover Image

Death of a Charming Man (A Hamish Macbeth Mystery #10) (Mass Market)


Usually Ships in 1-5 Days

Other Books in Series

This is book number 10 in the A Hamish Macbeth Mystery series.

From the author of the Agatha Raisin television series...DEATH OF A CHARMING MAN: A Hamish Macbeth MysteryAll Sergeant Hamish Macbeth wants to do is fish and drink coffee with his fiance. Then a mysterious stranger moves into the neighboring village--a rich, unmarried heartbreaker, causing rivalry among the local women. It is amusing until death threats, assault and murder shatter the tranquil countryside. Hamish must investigate the darker side of love and desire.
M. C. Beaton has won international acclaim for her New York Times bestselling Hamish Macbeth mysteries. The BBC has aired 24 episodes based on the series. Beaton is also the author of the bestselling Agatha Raisin series, which will air as an eight-episode dramatic series on Sky1, starring Ashley Jensen. She lives in the Cotswolds with her husband. For more information, you can visit
Product Details ISBN: 9780446403382
ISBN-10: 0446403385
Publisher: Grand Central Publishing
Publication Date: July 1st, 1995
Pages: 176
Language: English
Series: A Hamish Macbeth Mystery